Memberships and Awards


Members of the .orgSource team belong to the following organizations and regular attend their conferences and events:


.orgSource founder Sherry Budziak was awarded the John C. Thiel Distinguished Service Award in 2010 by the Association Forum of Chicagoland. This award is presented to an individual association or supplier partner member and honors outstanding, long-term volunteer service to the Association Forum. 

In 2014, .orgSource won an "Outstanding Achievement" award from the Interactive Media Council in the "Association" category of its IMA Awards. The project judged by the council was a result of the American Society for Dermatologic Surgery engaging .orgSource to work with the organization to help with overall website strategy, user research, information architecture, content strategy and oversight. The IMC also recognized Davis Design Partners and the ASDS for the award.

Members of the .orgSource team are also heavily involved with the association community: 

Sherry Budziak served as the chair of the Association Forum of Chicagoland's Information Technology Shared Interest Group from 2014-15. She is also a past member of the Forum Forward Advisory Working Group. Sherry is a contributing author to the ASAE's best-selling membership book, Membership Essentials (ASAE 2007), as well as its recent updated version (ASAE 2016).  

Kevin Ordonez served on the Association Forum's Board of Directors from 2008-2010 and was the first technology vendor to be elected to the board. He began serving as the vice chair of the Association Forum's IT SIG in mid-2015.

Angela McKay currently serves on the Association Forum's Professional Practices Committee. She previously served as the chair of its Component Relations SIG and of the Small Association CEO SIG. She was a member of the inaugural class of "Forty Under 40" award recipients determined by the Association Forum and USAE. 

Doug Klegon is a former chair of the Association Forum's Marketing SIG and a former member of the FORUM Editorial Working Group. 

Heather Swink, CAE, M.A., served two consecutive terms on the Association Media & Publishing Board of Directors, and also as chair of its Content Committee as a judge for its EXCEL Awards.